Week 6: ♥~ Miles of Fun

image

This week I continue to push myself to be a better version of myself. I started my Sunday with a mile walk. Pushing myself and staying focused is my goal every day. Taking it one day at a time is the best thing I can do. I’m eating correct and counting every thing I eat. I’ve even proved to myself that I can still enjoy a night out and eat healthy. Taking time for myself and enjoying life has become easier each week. My family and friends have been an amazing support system to me as I enter into a new phase of my life.

The week rounded out with a trip to the beach.  I truly had a great day. The weather was great, my family had a blast and I ended the evening with a drink,  a salad and the song of the weekend “get lucky” which is what I felt like on Friday. 

Saturday I was reminded what “no pain no gain” felt like.  I blocked it,  I cried about it then realized the pain was worth what I was gaining. 

Focused on this week and looking forward to the miles ahead of me.

image

Leave a Reply

