Week 10: Release and Redirect

Lyric of the Week: “Where there is a flame someone’s bound to get burned, Just because it burns doesn’t mean your gonna die. You gotta get up and try and try and try.” -Try, P!nk

Quote of the Week: “I don’t dance in my underwear anymore.”- Callie Torres, Grey’s Anatomy

image

Funnies: A hello kitty in my chair that scared the crap outta me, a lego man in the fridge, the dirty ass cleaning truck and an ‘anachronism warrior pack’- in english, of all things. LMAO! I needed the chuckles this week. Focus on laughter.

image

Work: Lego engineering challenge and 2 bad ass girls that rocked it and beat them all. I love when something I create can cause that much engagement and learning. It makes me happy. Focus on working and being better at my job.

image

Therapies: Sister therapy, puppy therapy and sky therapy. Focus on what makes me feel loved.

I don’t have anything else for this horrible, gut wrenching, worst fear week. No more words or photos. Just laser-focused on my horizon. The chains are off.

Leave a Reply

