Week 23: Old: Clothes & Ringtones, New: Friends & Ideas

Lyric of the Week: “Gyal, me wann fi hold yuh. Put me arms right around ya. Gyal, you give me the tightest hold me eva get inna my life. Gyal, me wann fi just squeeze, yah put me tings all around ya. Gyal, you give me tightest hold me eva get inna mi life. ” -Hold Yuh, Gyptian

image

image

This week, I got out of my shell and mingled with new people and old friends in new ways, shared my nieces obsession with her new dolls and helped her buy her mom a heartfelt gift, looked at my monstrous pile of Club shirts and made some tough decisions, helped score a 466 (!) and was encouraged to finally fill out that APPLICATION (!!), had some banging food (that normally I would never eat) got a fancy makeover from a new 4 year old friend, took advantage of Christmas sales for myself and finally– just kept looking forward to the horizon instead of looking back.

Bring it, 2014.

Leave a Reply

